clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FSU commits, targets in the Army All-American Bowl: How to watch

A host of future 'Noles will suit up among the nation's elite this weekend.

Erich Schlegel-USA TODAY Sports

Last week saw a number of Florida State commitments and targets in action as part of the Under Armour All-American Game, and this Saturday will be no exception, as several elite recruits will play their final high school game in the U.S. Army All-American Bowl.

And with National Signing Day right around the corner (February 3rd), this is your last, best opportunity to see some future Seminoles in action. Four current FSU commits will play in the game, all for the East team. They are:

  • Offensive lineman Josh Ball (#70) from Stafford High School in Fredericksburg, Virginia.
  • Linebacker Josh Brown (#51) from Mallard Creek High School in Charlotte, North Carolina.
  • Defensive back Jamel Cook (#3) from Miami Central High School in Miami, Florida.
  • Defensive lineman Janarius Robinson (#81) from Bay High School in Panama City, Florida.

Some are more in the fold than others: Brown and Robinson are early enrollees and already on campus in Tallahassee-- expect them to do some solid recruiting for Florida State. I talked to Ball this summer at Jimbo Fisher camp, and he scoffed at the notion of going anywhere other than FSU, although he did officially visit NC State in the fall and has another official scheduled for UVA on January 22nd, after using his official to Tallahassee next weekend. Cook is the real question mark of these commitments; as he seems shaky.

Aside from securing these commitments, Brown and Robinson will also be trying to bring some others aboard. The two most-discussed Florida State targets at the Army All-American Bowl will be defensive back Trayvon Mullen (#23) of Pompano Beach, FL and defensive lineman Brian Burns (#91) of Fort Lauderdale, each of whom will also play for the East squad.

The game will kickoff at 1 pm today in the Alamodome of San Antonio, Texas. It will be broadcast on NBC.