clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Florida State Spring Football award winners

Florida State gave out their awards for the spring during halftime of the spring game.

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

During halftime of the Garnet and Gold Spring Game, Florida State gave out awards to players from their performances both on, and off the field.

Offensive lineman Alec Eberle, running back Dalvin Cook and wide receiver Travis Rudolph walked away with a community service award for their work in the community.

Offensive lineman Ryan Hoefeld won the Schmauch Academic Award for his work in the classroom this semester.

Wide receiver Auden Tate and offensive lineman Kareem Are were named most improved players by the coaching staff on offense. Defensively, defensive tackles Derrick Nnadi and Demarcus Christmas won that award.

There were three offensive most valuable player awards given out. Dalvin Cook and Travis Rudolph received their second trophy of the spring joining tight end Ryan Izzo as MVPs.

On defense, defensive back Derwin James and defensive end DeMarcus Walker earned the most valuable player trophies. The pair was also named the Hinesman Team MVP award for the overall team.