clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FSU’s Cam Akers, Nyqwan Murray on Vegas radar for Walker, Biletnikoff Awards

New, comments

Do these payouts justify the risk?

Florida State v Duke Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

So just what kind of payday would entice you to lay a bet on Florida State’s Cam Akers winning the Doak Walker Award, the prize bestowed upon the top running back in the country? How about on Nyqwan Murray taking home the Biletnikoff Award, presented to the nation’s best receiver?, an online sports book, has included each of these Seminoles on their shortlists of players garnering attention for those honors. Here are the 18 RBs on whom you can bet:

2018 Doak Walker winner

Devin Singletary +160

Bryce Love +190

Jonathan Taylor +290

Myles Gaskin +830

Justin Hill +1500

Benny Snell +2700

Lexington Thomas +3100

JK Dobbins +4200

Aeris Williams +4700

Rodney Anderson +5800

Alexander Mattison +6100

Damien Harris +6900

LJ Scott +8700

D’Andre Swift +8800

Cam Akers +9500

Travis Etienne +12900

Trayveon Williams +16700

Rico Dowdle +24600

Field (Any other player) +1300

Akers at +9500 means that if you bet $100 on him, and he comes through, you pocket $9,500. Not bad— but not as lucrative as a bet on Murray. The 21 WRs included are:

2018 Fred Biletnikoff winner

Anthony Johnson +270

Diontae Johnson +350

AJ Brown +500

N’Keal Harry +650

David Stills +700

Penny Hart +870

Denzel Mims +950

Marquise Brown +1000

Trevon Brown +1500

Stanley Morgan +1800

Kelvin Harmon +2500

Jaylen Smith +3500

Tyler Vaughns +9000

Ryan Davis +11000

Deebo Samuel +15000

Nyqwan Murray +42000

Ahmmon Richards +42000

Juwan Johnson +45000

Hunter Renfrow +52000

Tee Higgins +70000

Terry Godwin +85000

Field (Any other player) +7500

That’s right: put $100 on Murray, and if he becomes the first ’Nole ever to win the award named for former FSU receiver Fred Biletnikoff, you’d cash out at $42,000. That would be truly impressive, considering that the site has Murray’s first name misspelled (“Nyquan”), as of publication.

Also included in the odds were payouts for the first player to be taken in the 2019 NFL Draft, as well as the winner of the Davey O’Brien Award given to the land’s top quarterback. No Seminoles were included on either list.