clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FSU’s Bobby Bowden headlines 2018 ACC Football Legends class

No brainer.

BCS National Championship - Florida State v Auburn Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

A recent press release from the ACC:

All-time coaching greats, hall of famer players, college national champions and Super Bowl winners highlight the 2018 Atlantic Coast Conference Football Legends class announced on Thursday.

The 14-member group of honorees includes Boston College’s Mathias Kiwanuka, Clemson’s Brian Dawkins, Duke’s Steve Spurrier, Florida State’s Bobby Bowden, Georgia Tech’s Joshua Nesbitt, Louisville’s Roman Oben, Miami’s Ed Reed, North Carolina’s Ron Rusnak, NC State’s Mario Williams, Pitt’s Mark May, Syracuse’s Don McPherson, Virginia’s Herman Moore, Virginia Tech’s Eddie Royal and Wake Forest’s Steve Justice.

This year’s class will be honored during the ACC Night of Legends presented by the Charlotte Sports Foundation at the Charlotte Convention Center, on Friday, Nov. 30, and during the on-field pregame festivities at the 14th annual Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship Game, set for the evening of Saturday, Dec. 1, at Charlotte’s Bank of America Stadium.

Each of the ACC’s 14 football schools selected its 2018 Legend.