clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Florida State football first three kickoff times of 2021 announced

New, 4 comments
NCAA Football: UL Monroe at Florida State Glenn Beil-USA TODAY Sports

After learning that Florida State Seminoles football would kick off the year in primetime vs. Notre Dame at home in September, FSU has learned the times for two additional games.

FSU faces off against the Fighting Irish on Sept. 5 at 7:30 p.m., followed by a 8 p.m. home game vs. Jacksonville State on Sep. 11 and a 3:30 p.m. kickoff at Wake Forest on Sep. 18.

The season opener will be broadcast on ABC, while game two will take place on the ACC Network. Week 3’s matchup vs. the Demon Deacons will either go on ABC or ESPN.

From a press release via FSU Sports Info:

Game times for the first three weeks of Florida State’s 2021 football season were announced Thursday and include three national broadcasts and two primetime contests.

Florida State opens the 2021 campaign by hosting Notre Dame on Sunday, Sept. 5. The season opener, which was previously announced as a 7:30 p.m. kickoff on ABC, will be the 11th all-time matchup in a series FSU leads 6-4. The Seminoles stay home for week two, hosting Jacksonville State on Saturday, Sept. 11 at 8 p.m. on ACC Network.

FSU travels to Wake Forest on Saturday, Sept. 18, to open ACC play. That game is set for a 3:30 p.m. kickoff on either ABC or ESPN. Florida State leads the all-time series 30-7-1, including a 9-4 mark in Winston-Salem.

The full schedule is below:

Sunday, Sep. 5: Notre Dame Fighting Irish (Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, FL)

Saturday, Sep. 11: Jacksonville State Gamecocks (Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, FL)

Saturday, Sep. 18: Wake Forest Demon Deacons (Away — Truist Field, Winston-Salem, NC)

Saturday, Sep. 25: Louisville Cardinals (Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, FL)

Saturday, Oct. 2: Syracuse Orange (Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, FL)

Saturday, Oct. 9: North Carolina Tar Heels (Away — Keenan Memorial Stadium, Chapel Hill, NC)

Saturday, Oct. 16: BYE

Saturday, Oct. 23: UMass Minutemen (Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, FL)

Saturday, Oct. 30: Clemson Tigers (Away — Memorial Stadium, Clemson, SC)

Saturday, Nov. 6: NC State Wolfpack (Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, FL)

Saturday, Nov. 13: Miami Hurricanes (Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, FL)

Saturday, Nov. 20: Boston College Eagles (Away — Alumni Stadium, Chestnut Hill, MA)

Saturday, Nov. 27: Florida Gators (Away — Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, Gainesville, FL)