clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Player tracker: Who is returning, leaving FSU in 2023

Keeping tabs on the latest movement on the Florida State Seminoles football roster

Charles Mays/Tomahawk Nation

With a blanket extra year of eligibility granted after the 2020 athletic year, there are numerous athletes who are weighing decisions to leave school, transfer elsewhere or return for another season.

Florida State, with only a select number of players seeing eligibility expire after the year concludes, is awaiting the decision of some major names who could either pursue opportunities elsewhere, test the NFL Draft waters or run it back with the Seminoles for a potentially big year in 2023.

As players announce, we’ll keep track here, posting updates on who is either departing Tallahassee or returning for another year in garnet and gold — for conversation about incoming recruits and potential transfers, head on over to our official FSU recruiting thread.


Quarterback Jordan Travis

Running back Trey Benson

Wide receiver Mycah Pittman

Wide receiver Winston Wright Jr.

Wide receiver Johnny Wilson

Defensive end Jared Verse

Defensive lineman Fabien Lovett

Linebacker Kalen DeLoach

Linebacker Tatum Bethune

Defensive back Akeem Dent


Offensive lineman Rod Orr (Toledo Rockets)

Offensive lineman Lloyd Willis (Marshall Thundering Herd)

Wide receiver Keyshawn Helton (Cincinnati Bearcats)

Wide receiver Malik McClain (Penn State Nittany Lions)

Running back Treshaun Ward (Kansas State Wildcats)

Defensive lineman Shambre Jackson (Massachusetts Minutemen)

Defensive lineman Jarrett Jackson (Michigan State Spartans)

Defensive lineman George Wilson (Campbell Fighting Camels)

Linebacker Amari Gainer (North Carolina Tar Heels)

Defensive back Sidney Williams (Missouri Tigers)

Defensive back Sam McCall (Texas A&M Aggies)

Defensive back Demorie Tate (transfer portal)

Defensive back Malik Feaster (Memphis Tigers)

Defensive back Jammie Robinson (NFL Draft)

According to our research, these are the players who have no eligibility left: Jarques McClellion, Camm McDonald, Pokey Wilson, Leonard Warner III, Robert Cooper, D’Mitri Emmanuel (thought to be applying for a waiver), Jazston Turnentine, and Dillan Gibbons.